top of page
Hi There

I'm Miky. Mom of a lovely boy and wife to a wonderful man. Coffee aficionado and slow living enthusiast. Lover of all things neutral, baker and traveler. Dreaming of a life in a small cottage by the sea, gardening and sharing home cooked meals with friends. Currently living in the city and looking for inspiring ideas for a healthy and close to nature lifestyle.   

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Get all new ideas to your inbox
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Nu există încă nicio etichetă.

Home and slow living

Some thoughts on home and slow living Home ~ my forever happy place, wherever that may be. When I asked Ana to design a logo for the blog, I knew for sure that I wanted to include a house. Because thats the place for family, for lovely food and messy beds, for hot coffees and early mornings, for cosy dinners and beautiful memories. It's the place for it all! For us home is any place where we are together and we feel comfortable. It can be our madeiran airbnb or the place where we live now. What's important is that homey feeling that a place can give and the rituals that are built there over time, like a fresh juice in the morning or a certain tv show that the whole family watches, while cuddled on the couch. That place where the boys play ping pong in the living room on a Saturday morning, while I make some warm tomato & mozazarella bruschetta for breakfast. Slow living ~ sounds like such a romantic notion. Not necessarily a life of ease, but one in which we try to enjoy the simple and little things. That doesn’t mean that I spend all my days drinking fresh brewed coffee and reading Kinfolk, or baking bread in my beautiful white linen dress (although that would be ideal). I go to work and have household duties to take care. I do what any mom and woman in this world does. Instead I try to BE THERE (100%) when we have breakfast all together in the morning. I try to have a balanced schedule and not loose time with the things that are unnecessary. That is why I started with the meal plans, so I can save some time on cooking and spend more with the family. That’s also why Sunday mornings are the farmer market are a family activity, because we do something useful and fun all together at the same time. I embrace the busy days too, because they are a part of our lives. But it’s in those days that we decide to have dinner out and forget that the house is a mess. Take a break from everything and just slow down for a few hours. A lifestyle of slow living is our goal, but that doesn’t happen overnight. It takes time to educate yourself, to be more organized and to prioritize your activities, invest your energy only in the things that are really worth the effort, to change your mindset and learn to find moments of inspiration in every simple activity.


bottom of page